Yes, you may turn off specific user and team availability at any time.
We call this the 'Busy Mode'.
You may access this via Settings > Users & Teams
Then proceed to turn off the 'Availability'.
The status will automatically refresh and update.
If you need any further assistance please contact our Support Team via Live Chat or email@example.com
Watch our each step of our Quick Tutorial HERE